Journey to Greatness: Dance Performance by Sir Brock Warren

A Project GenYes! Event Funded by the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation

Date(s) & Times

July 11-13, 2014

7 PM and 4 PM

Friday, Saturday, and Sunday



Purchase Online


Dar Webb and Clint Page

The Doris Duke Charitable Foundation

Related Video

“Journey to Greatness” features original music, choreography, multi-media, plus an inspiring workshop and talk back in which he transforms his triumphant life struggles into empowering works of art.

The central theme of this work is self-discovery through self-reflection and spirituality. Artistically he blends the urban experience, the African diaspora, the avant-garde, pop culture, and classic refinement to articulate the nuances of his creations.

He is collaborating with Nico Warren and Ryan Copeland of Nic & Ryan Productions to create the eclectic sound for his project. Performers to include: Jared Allan, Raymond Bennett, Symone Ferguson, Keiasha Fisher, Taylor Flood, Terrence Jamison, Charlotte Johnson, Tamoy Prawl, Allen Waddell, Jalen Williams, Isaiah Johnson, Dr. Cynthia Parker White and more.

Through performance Sir Brock aims to empower people to live masterfully; creating the lives they yearn to live. Prepare to be inspired.

Sir Brock Warren is the first of six artists who have been given a HUGE boost with time, space, mentors, volunteers, and funding to turn their concept into a series of performances. The Studio@620 Project GenYes! is a concept to performance accelerator for jazz, dance, and theatre made possible by the Doris Duke Charitable Foundation.

Award winning artist, vocalist, writer, and mentor who has been involved with the Studio@620 since its inception ten years ago, Sharon Scott, has been the mentor for these millennial artists.

Journey to Greatness takes place Friday and Saturday July 11-12, 2014 at 7:00 PM and Sunday July 13, 2014 at 4:00 PM
Admission is $15, $10 students or seniors.

Additional upcoming  GenYes! preformances include Karleigh Chase and Erin Tracy in August, Alex Jones and Teijay Williams in October and Mark Feinman in November of this year.