The Studio@620 Dance Hall Festival

An Exploration of Dance

Date(s) & Times

September 14 - October 12, 2019

Varies

Admission

$20/$15 Unless otherwise noted

Purchase Online

Sponsors

Related Video

The 620 Dance Hall Festival, from Sept. 14-Oct. 12, will celebrate and showcase dance, ranging from social events, artist talks, lecture demonstrations, and performances by local dance artists and companies. Tom Kramer’s dance photography will be the artist highlight for our inaugural year and there will be a workshop for dancers to participate in and learn about dance photography and critique.

Schedule of Events:

A Decade of Dance: Photographs by Tom Kramer Opening Reception Saturday Sept. 14, 2019 / 5-9PM

Triggered: An Evening in a Brain with RogueDance Saturday September 21, 2019 at 8 PM, Sunday September 22, 2019 at 3 PM

Momentum Choreographers Showcase with projectALCHEMY Saturday September 28, 2019 @ 7:30 PM and Sunday September 29, 2019 at 3:00 PM

Mad Science by Sheila Cowley / Tom and Paul Kramer Anniversary Celebration Thursday October 3, 2019 at 7:00 PM

Dundu Dole African Ballet Friday October 4, 2019

Theatre Grottesco presented by St. Petersburg Performs, Thursday October 10, 2019

Choreographic Lecture and Demonstration with Andee Scott Friday October 11, 2019

620 Dance Hall Finale with VYB Dance Saturday October 12, 2019